2018 · Finding Five

Finding Five

finding-five-graphic-rectangle

Hey hey hey!

Every week, I share a Finding Five post where I talk about five “happies” from my week. A happy can be any little thing during your normal day that makes you smile or puts you in a good mood! Acknowledging our happies helps us to be thankful for our little everyday lives around us. I hope that by sharing my happies with you, you are encouraged to find your own too!

Fashion

raincoat

Lucky whipped out her new raincoat this week 🙂

raincoat 2

It did a pretty good job of keeping her dry! Plus she looked pretty cute 🙂

Faith

view

Here’s what my mornings looked like this week! Lucky? Check. Coffee? Check. One Year Bible? Check. Best view ever? Check check.

Fab

Nails and Lucky

See my nail color on that cute little pup? That’s OPI I Am What I Amethyst 🙂

Fun

bday cake

We continued the birthday fun on Friday with a LSU cookie cake with my family! It was SO good and a huge happy!

Fajitas

fajitas

My love for Mexican food runs deep, friends. I bought these fajita pans to try and bring some of the goodness home! I picked my meat and let that cook on the stove with some olive oil, onion powder, sea salt and pepper.  Once it started to brown, I added in some chopped up peppers and onions and some more of the same seasonings and olive oil. Easy as that, and it came out SO good! I bought some chips and guacamole along with some tortillas and cheese, and we had ourselves a little Mexican fiesta 🙂

Thanks for sharing my happies with me this week!

I hope you have the very best weekend, friends. I am so thankful for all of you!

xoxo

Leave a comment